Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help required from new members

5 posters

Go down

Help required from new members Empty Help required from new members

Post by Guest Tue Jun 03, 2014 12:51 pm

Afternoon all,

Our new journalist, Lefty, has challenged me to create some articles for new managers.

Now, its been quite some time since I was a new manager and this is where you come in. If you've been in BR for 4 seasons or less I want to hear from you. I want to know what has worked well in BR for you, what's been dull, what you would do differently and anything and everything else you can think of.

My aim will be to translate all the information you give me interest some guides that will make BR more engaging for a new member and ultimately more fun.

Flozilla

Back to top Go down

Help required from new members Empty Re: Help required from new members

Post by hikky999 Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:17 pm

This is my 4th season I believe. I registered 2012 anyway. Might be 5th season.

Anyway my 2 top tips.

1. Join the offsite and ask LOTS of questions.
2. Get a plan and STICK TO IT

hikky999

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:40 pm

Good feedback, but I need more! Cast your mind back to when you first started - what was your league like? Any real managers or all bots? Did you have one clickers? Was that first season fun or a bit dull?

Back to top Go down

Post by hikky999 Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:52 pm

It was interesting, learning the ropes. I've still got both of my first transfers, starting for me now in Div4.

They were mostly bots, easy. I'd suggest using your 1st season to build a base for a successful club. Expanding your stadium, hiring coaches, etc etc. Div4 is also pretty hard to be relegated from, my league has 8 teams, 4 of them are bots.

I don't know what one clickers are.