Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Attack Balance

+2
Twinkletoes
Jumpinbeans
6 posters

Go down

Attack Balance Empty Attack Balance

Post by Jumpinbeans Fri Jun 01, 2012 4:48 am

How do you guys work out what sort of balance for attack is best for your team? I had picked a pretty much balanced approach across of all the stats since i started playing this game ages ago but noticed that when I played one game earlier this season and the weather was awful i went more png and dr. I had also noticed that my performance against some teams when i lost wasn't as close as that between the team i had beaten and the one I lost to.

Is the weather the primary concern or do you pick the balance based on your players (i.e. if higher csr in the forwards play more png and driving) or do you attempt to work out how the opposition play?

cheers

Jumpinbeans

Back to top Go down

Attack Balance Empty Re: Attack Balance

Post by Twinkletoes Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:57 am

I'm sure a lot of people will have their own personal advice on this, and I'm sure they'll post it after I've posted this. But one thing that might give you an insight into different tactics are the U20 line ups posted on this site, Raggs does a great job of explaining why we're going to play a certain way against a certain team. I personally have learnt a lot from his explanations. It's by no means the only guide you should use, and others will give their advice, but it is an option that's worth exploring!
Twinkletoes
Twinkletoes

Back to top Go down

Post by jeolmaga Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:07 am

I focus on my strengths and stick to them. however I will switch up the tactics sometimes to see how they work against certain teams I play freqeuntly.
jeolmaga
jeolmaga

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue Jul 10, 2012 5:00 pm